Share with
your friends

BIEROL - Partner of BEADY DAYS 2019

We are happy to announce that we have established a partnership with BIEROL for the BEADY DAYS 2019. In 2014, three friends, Christoph, Max and Marko, experimented with hops, yeast and malt in a former farm house in the town of Schwoich near Kufstein. Today it’s hardly possible to imagine the beer scene without their craft beer. With their unique beer creations BIEROL has won the regionality award as well as the Gault & Millau price. They are everything but mainstream and soon they will be a guest of the BEADY DAYS 2019. And by the, they are also really good friends!

bierol_schwoich
Master brewers Christoph, Max and Marko

THE BREWERY - Borders are there to be crossed

In 2004, the first brewery of Kufstein opened its doors under the direction of farm owner Peter Bichler. Back then it was called “Stöffelbräu”. Almost 10 years later, Peter Bichler spent more and more time at the Stöffel hut near the Walleralm close to Scheffau, leaving his son Christoph with the perfect opportunity to pursue his passion for brewing. During his time spent abroad in the USA, Christoph learned about craft beer and grew to love it, however, was unable to find a regional provider back home in Tyrol. After facing challenges with ordering his beloved craft beer from abroad, Christoph decided to simply brew his own. One of the first beers the young master brewer had a try at was a Tyrolean IPA, a speciality stored in a barrel. For their first craft beer festival, the BIEROL men equipped their bottles with labels glued by hand, however turned out as the festival crowd’s favourite. BIEROL beer is unconventional, unique and a real treat. Christoph, Marko and Max are no traditionalists but know exactly where they come from... and we are very happy to have them in our region.

BIEROL BEER

The classic beers are THE PADAWAN (fruity mango beer with refreshing finish and noooooo, the BIEROL beer has not been named after Star Wars! PADAWAN stands for Pale Ale Doing Alright Without A Name), MOUNTAIN PALE ALE (hoppy exotic with caramel malt sweetness), EL PADRON (heady tropical DIPA with passion fruit, honey and vanilla flavour), BOMBOCLAT (imperial stout with roasted cocoa beans and coco flakes) as well as SCHWOICHER HELLES (lager beer with regional raw materials). Moreover, the master brewers experiment also with canned beer, equipped with unique and creative labels. Beside the funny graphics, BIEROL connoisseurs love the cheeky names and slogans on the cans.

So do you want to try the beer from the creative brewery from Schwoich? You will find the BIEROL stand on Thursday evening from 4.30 pm in the lobby of Kultur Quartier. Come and enjoy an after work beer with us!

+43 5372 62207info@beady-days.at

BEADY DAYS. Our partners.

  • FH Kufstein
  • Gefördert von
  • Sparkasse
  • Tiroler Versicherung
  • TR
  • Unterberger Gruppe
  • Tourismus Interaktiv
  • Kufgem
  • Stadtwerke Kufstein
  • WKO
  • innMotion
  • LKW Walter
  • Arte
  • Convention Tirol
  • Der Standard
  • Kufstein Stadt
  • Teekanne
  • Verival
  • Hauber
  • Netzwork
  • Bodner
  • TO-BE.MEDIA
  • Bierol

Teile das mit
deinen Freunden

BIEROL - Partner der BEADY DAYS 2019

Wir freuen uns sehr, dass wir BIEROL als Partner für die BEADY DAYS 2019 gewinnen konnten. 2014 experimentierten die drei Freunde Christoph, Max und Marko in einem ehemaligen Bauernhof in der Schwoich bei Kufstein mit Hopfen, Hefe und Malz. Heute ist ihr Craft Beer kaum mehr aus der Szene wegzudenken. Sie sind Regionalitätspreisträger, Gault & Millau Gewinner, das Gegenteil von Mainstream im Bier und bald bei uns zu Gast bei den BEADY DAYS 2019. Und by the way richtig gute Freunde!

bierol_schwoich
Die drei Braumeister Christoph, Max und Marko

THE BREWERY - Grenzen sind da, um überschritten zu werden

Bereits im Jahr 2004, damals noch von Hofbesitzer Peter Bichler, wurde die erste Brauerei im Bezirk Kufstein eröffnet. Damals noch unter dem Namen „Stöffelbräu“. Knapp 10 Jahre später zog es Peter Bichler immer mehr auf die Stöfflhütte nahe der Walleralm bei Scheffau. Die perfekte Chance für seinen Sohn Christoph seiner Brauleidenschaft nachzugehen. Während seines Auslandsaufenthaltes in Amerika lernte Christoph Craft Beer kennen und lieben. Zurück in der Heimat, fand er keinen regionalen Anbieter, der Craft Beer im Sortiment hat. Er überlegte sogar im Ausland sein Bier zu bestellen. Doch auch das war mit Hindernissen verbunden und so entschied sich Christoph kurzerhand sein Bier selbst zu brauen. Eines der ersten Biere, an denen sich der junge Braumeister versuchte war ein Tiroler IPA, eine fassgelagerte Bierspezialität. Zum ersten Craft Beer Festival fuhren die BIEROL-Männer noch mit handaufgeklebten Etiketten. Wurden dort aber dort zu den Publikumslieblingen gekürt. Heute sind sie nicht mehr aus der österreichischen Craft-Beer-Szene wegzudenken. BIEROL Bier unkonventionell, einzigartig und ein wahrer Genuss. Christoph, Marko und Max sind keine Traditionalisten, wissen aber genau wo sie herkommen… und wir freuen uns sehr, sie in unserer Region zu haben.

BIEROL BEER

Neben den Klassikern wie THE PADAWAN (fruchtiges Mangobier mit erfrischendem finish und neiiiin, das BIEROL Bier wurde nicht nach Star Wars benannt! PADAWAN steht für Pale Ale doing alright without a name), MOUTAIN PALE ALE (Bier mit hopfiger Exotik und karamellige Malzsüße), EL PADRON (vollmundiges tropisches DIPA mit Maracuja, Honig, Vanille-Geschmack) BOMBOCLAT (Imperial Stout mit gerösteten Kakaobohnen und Kokosflocken) und SCHWOICHER HELLES (Helles Kellerbier mit regionaler Rohstoffen) experimentieren die drei Braumeister auch mit Dosenbier und arbeiten weiterhin an Prototypen. Die Dosenbiere werden nach der Fertigstellung mit individuellen, kreativen Etiketten beklebt. Neben der witzigen Grafiken lieben BIEROL Liebhaber vor allem die kessen Namen und Sprüche auf den Dosenbiere. Unser Lieblingsspruch: „He du Schafehax, so gean wia i di mog – owa host wieda mei Bier austrunkn?“

Na, wollt ihr das Bier der kreativen Brauerei aus der Schwoich probieren? Dann kommt doch gerne am Donnerstagabend ab 16.30 Uhr zum Stand von BIEROL im Kultur Quartier (Foyer) vorbei und genießt mit uns ein Feierabendbierchen!

+43 5372 62207info@beady-days.at

BEADY DAYS. Unsere Partner.

  • FH Kufstein
  • Gefördert von
  • Sparkasse
  • Tiroler Versicherung
  • TR
  • Unterberger Gruppe
  • Tourismus Interaktiv
  • Kufgem
  • Stadtwerke Kufstein
  • WKO
  • innMotion
  • LKW Walter
  • Arte
  • Convention Tirol
  • Der Standard
  • Kufstein Stadt
  • Teekanne
  • Verival
  • Hauber
  • Netzwork
  • Bodner
  • TO-BE.MEDIA
  • Bierol